July 26, 2013 – Marissa

 OLLG Marissa 1

I am 15 and turn 16 on August 16th (: I was sitting in section 101 seat 6! I was chosen by 2 people but I didn’t get the name of one but one’s name was Jenn. I noticed a few people looking at me but I just thought maybe that they knew someone near me. Then everyone near me started gasping and Jenn tapped me on the shoulder and asked me if I wanted to be One Less Lonely Girl and my heart just stopped! I’ve always wished and dreamed that one day I would be OLLG but I never thought that it would actually happen! I was in complete shock when they asked me. I never thought anything sooo cool would ever happen to me! (: We walked through the crowd and went backstage where I met Alfredo, who was really funny and nice and gave me a hug. Alfredo, Jenn and I made a vine of us dancing! The other manager was handing me water and following me around, which was really cool; I wasn’t used to being waited on! Before I went on stage, some girls were waving at me from the crowd and screaming. It was amazing! I’ve always loved to sing and Justin has been my role model for so many years, he’s soo talented! When I was backstage, I couldn’t even breathe. I couldn’t believe this was actually happening to me I thought I was dreaming! When I walked on stage, it had to have been the best feeling I’ve ever felt. Justin grabbed my hand and my knees felt weak. Then, he walked me over to the throne and I was so focused on him I was scared I was going to trip up the stairs! Once I sat down, he came over and asked me my name and I told him and then he repeated to the crowd my name! He touched my hair and put my hand on his face and I was just beaming smiling! My sister watched it on YouTube and said that’s the happiest she’s ever seen me! Once he was done singing to me, he walked me off stage and held my hand but he had to go sing the next song. The managers grabbed me and walked me back to my seat, where a whole bunch of girls were so excited and saying hi to me and asking to take photos. Once the concert was over and I was leaving, I had a line of people asking for photos and telling me I was going to be in their profile photos! I also had the cutest little girl ask me to sign her shirt! (I did!) For girls that want to be OLLG, I would say to just be yourself and smile a lot! I love Justin Bieber and that was the most amazing night of my life!

OLLG Marissa Toronto 1

OLLG Marissa Toronto

OLLG Marissa 2 OLLG Marissa 3 OLLG MarissaCongratulations Marissa, Toronto’s One Less Lonely Girl!

Marissa on stage with Justin!

Marissa sang back to Justin! Watch the video here:

One thought on “July 26, 2013 – Marissa

Leave a comment